On March 18, 2026 Qualtrics announced Omnichannel Experience Management with connectors for Genesys, NICE and Salesforce, automated text analytics and Experience Agents. Customer results are Qualtrics' own.
At its Relate conference on May 22, 2026 Zendesk announced an Autonomous Service Workforce of specialized AI agents priced on outcomes, and a Resolution Platform that unifies data, knowledge, workflows and governance.
Salesforce and Listen Labs announced a definitive agreement on September 29, 2026. Salesforce did not state the price; outlets reported about $2 billion.
Salesforce says it completed the Contentful acquisition on September 1, 2026, adding a headless content layer to Agentforce. It has not stated the price or how open Contentful will stay.
A large CRM vendor now owns a leading headless content platform, which matters to the teams building sites and apps on it and to anyone choosing a content platform for AI agents.
Klaviyo reported $370.6 million for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, and Braze $227.2 million for the quarter ended July 31. Both say AI agents are driving adoption.
The market for messaging and customer-data platforms is growing at a similar rate for a specialist in e-commerce (Klaviyo) and one aimed at larger brands across channels (Braze), which gives buyers a benchmark.
If agents reach Salesforce data directly through APIs rather than screens, the quality of marketing data, the permission model and the audit trail become the main controls on what agents can do.
Agents need structured, reusable content to act on. Owning the content layer lets Salesforce connect it directly to customer data and agents, and puts it in competition with Adobe and Sitecore for enterprise content infrastructure.
The MarTech Roundup newsletters
Stay ahead of the next shift.
Join the list. Confirm your address from the email we send, and you will get each newsletter you choose as it launches.