MarTech's October 16, 2026 report on the 2026 Commerce Media Investment Index says 85% of advertisers plan to raise retail and commerce media spend, while 86% would reduce spend or leave a partner if audience fulfilment is slow. Sample details are not shown.
On October 21, 2026 the European Commission opened formal Digital Services Act proceedings against Booking.com, covering fake listings, phishing risks in messaging and paid higher-commission rankings that may not be identifiable as ads. No fine or deadline was set.
SHEIN's October 20, 2026 release reports a survey of 24,863 US app customers: 61% put themselves first on holiday lists, 22% plan to shop before November and over 70% expect to spend the same or more. It describes SHEIN's own audience.
Search Engine Roundtable reported on October 21, 2026 that Google added a grid to its Merchant Center fast shipping page showing expected delivery time per country: Japan and New Zealand 1 day, India 2, Australia, Canada, UK and US 3, Brazil 4.
Meta told advertisers it will switch on in-app product browsing for existing ads on October 28, 2026, 30 days before Black Friday, citing 3% more conversions in an experiment across about 117,700 advertisers. Opt-out is available.
MarTech's October 21, 2026 summary of a "Conversations with MarTech" episode features Quantum Metric's Mark Trussel arguing long surveys, frequent feedback requests and NPS are failing. The 50% figure has no source; the guest works for a vendor.
CX Today reported on October 21, 2026 that Microsoft Contact Center Intelligence (CCI) is in public preview with a 30-day trial. It adds agents, quality management and analytics on top of platforms such as Genesys or Cisco, with consumption-based pricing.
At Zoomtopia 2026, reported by CX Today on October 20, Zoom announced a Unified Context Layer combining engagement signals, transcripts and CRM data. Customer Profiles arrive in November across Zoom Contact Center and Phone. No pricing or metrics were given.
Invoca's October 20, 2026 healthcare package uses AI voice and messaging agents to book, reschedule and cancel appointments in Epic, athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen Office and ModMed. The de-identification method and fields sent to ad platforms are not stated.
Yelp's Fall Product Release of October 20, 2026 includes Smart Lead Reply, an agentic product that responds to customers and vets leads, at $30 a month rolling out in November. Accuracy, approval steps and AI disclosure were not stated.