- Date
- September 15, 2026
- Kind
- AI release
- Significance
- Moderate
On September 15, 2026, Salesforce announced Koa, which it calls its first CRM reasoning model for Agentforce. It is meant to help agents work through multistep workflows and choose the right tools.
How it was built
- Salesforce post-trained NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super on a proprietary synthetic dataset, using supervised fine-tuning and reinforcement learning with NVIDIA’s NeMo tools.
- It says no customer data was used; the training scenarios cover more than 14 industries.
- Salesforce says it controls the model weights and runs training and inference inside its own trust boundary, so no customer data crosses it during inference.
What Salesforce claims
On Salesforce’s own CRM benchmark, it says Koa “matches or exceeds leading models on CRM actions with three times fewer errors”. The release gives no further detail on the benchmark or the models compared, so the figure cannot be checked from the announcement.
Availability
Select pilot customers have Koa now in Agentforce, including 1-800Accountant, Baxter Credit Union, Engine, Formula 1, UChicago Medicine and Xero. General availability is expected in winter 2026 in US regions. Pricing was not stated.
Why it matters
The strategy is to train a model that knows the shape of CRM data and keep it inside Salesforce's boundary. For customers the test is whether it makes fewer mistakes on their own records. A narrow pilot, such as case routing, with errors counted against the current setup, will say more than a vendor benchmark, and the cost per action is worth asking about.
What happened next
Salesforce expected general availability in winter 2026 in US regions. The sources reviewed did not state pricing.
